Hertford and Ware
School Sports Partnership
sedwards@sele.herts.sch.uk
07387 264957


Primary School Events

Events for the Summer Term 2018

Click here for a downloadable summary of Primary events for this term
  • Please follow the links and use the online forms - bookings will ONLY be accepted via the website.
  • Please ensure that you arrive before start times so that events run to time as far as possible.
  • When schools are providing a venue, there may be restrictions on access to the site, due to safeguarding. Please read and follow guidelines given on such occasions.
  • Schools are responsible for administering first aid to their own pupils at an event should it be necessary, and are advised to bring a first aid kit and trained first-aider.
  • Once bookings are closed it may sometimes be necessary to adjust details of an event to make it viable - for example: where numbers are low, two groups might be combined.
  • The Hertford and Ware Schools' Sports Partnership expect all involved in an event to respect and abide by the Fair Play Charter. In particular, schools are requested to share the charter with supporters they bring to events at which spectators are allowed.

 

Deadline for booking June events is May 18th and July events must be booked by June 15th
 

April

Friday 20th April all day Subject Leader Day
   
  pm   Finals of Hope Cup and Evans Trophy competitions by qualification
Monday 23rd April pm Sports Ambassadors Training - Tri Golf and Boccia    
Wednesday 25th April pm High 5 Netball    
Friday 27th April pm B Team Football    
Monday 30th April pm Girls' Football    

 

 

 

 

 

 

May

Tuesday 1st May

pm

Quicksticks Hockey
Medium/ Large Schools

   
Tuesday 8th May pm Quicksticks Hockey
Small schools and B Teams
   
Friday 11th May am ¬†Yr 1 Infant Multiskills    
Friday 18th May am

Yr 2 Infant Multiskills    

Wednesday 23rd May

pm

 Legends Mini Tennis
   
           

June

Thursday 7th June am Tri Golf
(limited places - book soon)
   
  pm

Change4Life
(limited places - book soon)
   
Monday 11th June all day

Kwik Cricket    
Wednesday 13th June pm

Speedstacking    
Friday 15th June all day

B Team Cricket    
  all day

Girls' Cricket    
Monday 18th June am or pm WWWodson Games
(limited places - book soon)
   
Thursday 21st June am District Athletics Medium Schools    
  pm District Athletics Large Schools    
Monday 25th June Due to number of entries, Small and Rural School Athletics will be combined
  pm District Athletics Small AND RURAL Schools Info Booking closed
Thursday 28th June am Sportshall Partnership Final Download the Event Notes
  pm   District Athletics Reserve Date    
           

July

Thursday 5th July pm B&C Festival Info Booking closed
Friday 6th July all day School Games County Finals

Download
Team Manager Sheet,

Spectators' Code of Conduct,
Map of event

Monday 9th Juy am Rapid Fire Y2 Info Booking closed
Thursday 12th July pm   East Herts Sports Evening CANCELLED  
Friday 13th July (tbc) pm Rounders CANCELLED
Monday 16th July (tbc) pm Subject Leaders' Summer Workshop Info